Toastmasters - Northampton Speakers       
Northampton Speakers
Public url for this Club



 Remember me

I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

easy-Speak Training

District 71 
District 91 

Our Blog  (Northampton Speakers) 
WOW Conference Results

Dear District 71 Members,

As you are aware, our WoW Conference was held in Wexford Ireland this past weekend and the only way it can be described is WoW!  

We would like to say thank you to the conference team for their tireless effort and stellar work in delivering an outstanding weekend from start to finish.  So thank you to all who were involved: Bettie-Marie Burger-Smit, Conference Chair, her outstanding team and the supportive hosting clubs of Area 50 - Enniscorthy, Gorey and Wexford Toastmasters Clubs

It is also important to share the result of the reformation vote with you.  By a simple majority, Scenario 3 (District A: Divisions A, C, D and F (Ireland) and Divisions E & G (UK) / District B: Divisions B, H and J) has been selected as the scenario that will be put forth to Toastmasters International for review by the Board of Directors in August.  Once we receive approval from the Board, we look forward to developing two strong and dynamic Districts—it will be an exciting time.

All submissions for re-alignment were also accepted; Division B will become three Divisions and Division C will become two Divisions.  This means that commencing 1st July 2012 we will have twelve (12) Divisions and 60 Areas!  (As a further note, District Officer Training will take place on 10 June (Portlaoise) and 16 June (UK [location to be confirmed])

Officers Elected:

District Leadership Team

  • District Governor - Freddie Daniells
  • Lt Governor Ed & Training - Luanne Kent
  • Lt Governor Marketing - Hilary Briggs
  • Public Relations Officer - Ronnie Gillanders

Division Governors

  • Div A - Ray Ryan
  • Div B1 - Wyn Davies
  • Div B2 - Greg Ros
  • Div B3 - Peter Gerlach
  • Div C1 - Patricia O'Reilly
  • Div C2 - Dermot Carey
  • Div D - Peter Butler
  • Div E - Anthony Day
  • Div F - Martin Davies
  • Div G - Trevor Jones
  • Div H - Steve Catchick
  • Div J - Tony Henderson-Newport

We also want to offer hearty congratulations and appreciation to all of our contestants, who certainly ensured that both of our contests were of the highest standard. The winners are as follows:

International Speech Contest

  1. Yvonne Jordan
  2. Jakub Pawlowski
  3. Rita Brady

Evaluation Contest

  1. Lynne Cantor
  2. Bob Nisbet
  3. Ivo Spreeuewenberg

Yvonne will represent our District in the International Speech World Championship Contest to be held in Orlando, Florida, August 15th – 18th; perhaps we’ll see you there!

In closing, we would like to thank all who attended the WoW Conference and thank you to all who so willingly sat through the longest District 71Council Meeting ever.

And now we can look forward to our next conference--that is not to be missed!  It will be held in Garryvoe, Cork, November 9th-11th.  The conference website will be available soon at (register early to ensure one of the rooms in the Garryvoe Hotel).


Your District Leadership Team

LABELS:  REFORMATION,&sid=b96f1e72ad00511eb49f03a9c6c3ad50  CONTEST WINNERS,&sid=b96f1e72ad00511eb49f03a9c6c3ad50  ELECTIONS,&sid=b96f1e72ad00511eb49f03a9c6c3ad50  CONFERENCE,&sid=b96f1e72ad00511eb49f03a9c6c3ad50
Posted: District 71, 17 May 12, 00:08 by Teresa Dukes    Comments:

Home   Previous   Next

Toastmaster Automation v2.20 - Powered by easy-Speak   © 2005-19 MalW

Terms and Conditions (Revised 2018-04-23)       Privacy Policy (Revised 2018-04-23 16:00)
The names Toastmasters International and all other Toastmasters International trademarks and copyrights are the sole property of Toastmasters International
This website is developed, supported and financed by Toastmaster members for use in their own clubs and is only available to Toastmaster clubs. It is not financed or supported by Toastmasters International in any way.